EMAIL Scam Alert

Recently, chapter members have received emails that appear to be from ATOS board members, requesting money or other items. Please be aware that all official email will have the ATOS.org return address, and you should never send money or gifts without first confirming that a request is legitimate. It is unfortunate that we live in a age when these scams are becoming more and more prevalent.

Greetings to all

As Chairman of the Board of the American Theatre Organ Society, I would like to thank you for taking the time to visit our official website. Here you will find a wealth of information on our history, the personalities, and our organization.
You will see our journey, from our humble beginnings at a home meeting among friends, to having chapters across the world. If you’re new to ATOS or theatre organs, we can help you find a local chapter’s contact information so you can connect with like-minded individuals to empower you in your theatre organ journey.

If you’re a new member, welcome! If you’re a returning member, thank you for coming back. Our directors are also chapter liaisons who work with our chapters to keep lines of communications open so we can continue to do the work to preserve, promote, and protect the amazing theatre organ.

Our bi-monthly Journal is an industry standard and a wealth of information; it is a part of your membership and as a member, you can contribute articles to let the theatre organ world know what is going on in your locality. Once again, welcome!

Warm Regards,

Tedde Gibson

Read an online interview with Tedde

2022 San Diego Convention

July 3 - 7

Registration now open!

NEW Member $25 Special

News & Articles
  • January 3
    Convention registration for the 2022 convention in San Diego is now open. Click here to go to the registration info: 2022 Convention more
  • December 30
    The theatre organ world lost a monumental leader and benefactor when Jack Moelmann passed away on Dec. 30, 2021. Jack was a member of ATOS since 1967, served on their Board of Directors in one capacity or another continuously for 23 years (1983-2006), chaired several committees, and was the ATOS President from 1985 until 1988. He was the ATOS Secretary 1993-2006, and was chosen as an ATOS... more
  • July 30
    Mark your calendars now, as we plan to gather IN-PERSON in 2022 for the annual ATOS convention. DATES: July 3 - 7 Westin Hotel Gaslamp Quarter, Headquarters Hotel Spectacular July 4 Spreckels Pavilion Concert, Dinner & Fireworks on the Bay Premiering July 3rd through the 7th the San Diego chapter of the American Theatre Organ Society will host the first in-person Annual Convention in two... more